Sleek Makeup; Pout Paints

A Blast from the Past

Sleek Makeup Pout Paint

Sleek Makeup Pout Paint

Sleek Pout Paints remind me of the popular OCC  lip tars. Lip Tars provide the longevity of a lipstick, with the ease of application of a gloss, going on slick whilst being moisturising and drying down to a satin finish. What I love the most about the idea of lip tars, is the opportunity to easily create your own lip colours to either use on its own, or mix with a clear balm to make you own tinted lip balm.

In the UK the OCC lip tars retail between £8 -£10 and come a in wide range of amazing stunning colours. I’ve always wanted to try the OCC lip tars so when I saw the Sleek Makeup version retailing for £4.99, half the value of the OCC tars I jumped at the chance. Available in 11 shades, these “Pout Paints provide lips with an intense colour and a long-lasting statin finish. They are made to be mixed, so the possibilities are endless,  it’s the perfect product when you demand more colour”.

Sleek Makeup Pout Paint Swatches

Sleek Makeup Pout Paint Swatches

Application

The Paint Pouts apply very smoothly on the lips leaving a beautiful gloss, and my lips felt extremely moisturised which I wasn’t expecting at all. The gloss effect lasted for about an hour and a half, whilst I managed to achieve 6 hours of wear through eating and drinking which was fantastic. I also noticed the darker colours would leave a tint to my lips which I do like from my lip products.

(Here’s a lovely neutral soft pink toned paint I made by combing (1/4)Peek-a-boo, (1/4)Rosette and (2/4)Cloud)

Sleek Makeup Pout Paint  My Lip Creation

Sleek Makeup Pout Paint My Lip Creation

Verdict

The Sleeks Pout Paints are extremely creamy and moisturising, as well as providing an excellent intense colour pay-off. If you’re interested in creating your own lip colours creations or have had your eyes on these lip paints, they are a must try. I love the idea of being able to produce my own amazing lip colours which can applied as it is, or combined with balms or glosses to produce a completely new and unique product tailored to your liking.

Have you tried Sleeks Pout Paints or the OCC Lip Tars, what have been your favourite combinations?  xx

Don’t forget to Follow me on Twitter and Bloglovin’ for more. x

2 thoughts on “Sleek Makeup; Pout Paints

  1. Very pretty! I too lusted after the OCC lip tars but the price is well … off putting (especially if you want to mix shades). Sleek is definitely better priced .. and you say they’re moisturising … oh its so tempting 🙂

    • They’re extremely moisturising I was really impressed, really worth trying out. Boots now stock Sleek I would get some when they’re having their 3 for 2 makeup mix and match 😉

Leave a comment